We are doing our best to keep our website updated to reflect the easing of lockdown and recommend that you check event details directly on the individual venue's websites.

City Guides Walking Tour - City Highlights

ADD TO TRIP
Daily Walking Tour City Highlights Resized GIF

What better way than a walking tour to get you immersed in a city?

Join Newcastle City Guides during the summer months for a heritage walking tour of Newcastle city centre and discover more about the history and culture of our great city.

After a year without tours due to ongoing restrictions around coronavirus, Newcastle City Guides are delighted to return in 2021 with regular Highlight Tours which take place on Fridays - Mondays from Friday 4 June 2021 until the end of October.

Tickets for all walks are £5 for adults and accompanied children under 16 years are free. Newcastle City Guide Season Ticket Holders also go free.

  • Pre-booking is essential in order to monitor numbers and ensure social distancing.
  • Do not just turn up for a tour as regretfully we will have to refuse you.
  • Each Guide will lead up to six people maximum.
  • Please ensure you have a face covering and observe social distancing throughout the tour.

These tours provide a fascinating introduction to the history and culture of our wonderful city.

Tours start at 10.30am outside Central Arcade, Grey Street, near Grey’s Monument, and finish at approximately midday on Newcastle Quayside.

This walk includes a steep downward slope to the Quayside, so guests with wheelchairs or limited mobility may prefer to finish the tour at Newcastle Castle. Please discuss this with the guide before the tour starts.

To book your City Highlights tour please click the date you would like to attend. July - September tours will appear soon.

June 2021

Fri 18th June

Sat 19th June

Sun 20th June

Mon 21st June

Fri 25th June

Sat 26th June

Sun 27th June

Mon 28th June

July 2021

Fri 2nd July

Sat 3rd July

Sun 4th July

Mon 5th July

Fri 9th July

Sat 10th July

Sun 11th July

Mon 12th July

Fri 16th July

Sat 17th July

Sun 18th July

Mon 19th July

Fri 23rd July

Sat 24th July

Sun 25th July

Mon 26th July

Fri 30th July

Sat 31st July

August 2021

Sun 1st August

Mon 2nd August

Fri 6th August

Sat 7th August

Sun 8th August

Mon 9th August

Fri 13th August

Sat 14th August

Sun 15th August

Mon 16th August

Fri 20th August

Sat 21st August

Sun 22nd August

Mon 23rd August

Fri 27th August

Sat 28th August

Sun 29th August

Mon 30th August

September 2021

Fri 3rd September

Sat 4th September

Sun 5th September

Mon 6th September

Fri 10th September

Sat 11th September

Sun 12th September

Mon 13th September

Fri 17th September

Sat 18th September

Sun 19th September

Mon 20th September

Fri 25th September

Sat 26th September

Sun 27th September

Mon 28th September

How to find us

Kynren 2021
Kynren 2021

FIND AN EVENT IN NEWCASTLEGATESHEAD

Preloader

Loading entries...

You May Also Like

Kynren 2021
Kynren 2021

BE THE FIRST TO KNOW