The Sixteen

The Sixteen
Harry Christophers conductor

The Sixteen

Hildegarde de Bingen O Virtus Sapientiae

Duarte Lobo Hodie Nobis Caelorum Rex

Traditional See Amid The Winter’s Snow

John Joubert There Is No Rose

Traditional (arr. Rontgen) Dutch Carol (A Child Is Born In Bethlehem)

Hywel Davies A Boy Is Born In Bethlehem

Mediaeval Carol Saint Thomas Honour We

Duarte Lobo Verbum Caro

Traditional (arr. Willcocks) Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day

Morten Lauridsen O Magnum Mysterium

Hildegard de Bingen O Quam Magnum Miraculum

Duarte Lobo O Magnum Mysterium

Mediaeval Carol Letare, Cantuaria

Margaret Rizza O Sapientia

Bryan Kelly There Is No Rose Of Such Virtue

Samuel Scheidt Puer Natus In Bethlehem

William Byrd This Day Christ Was Born

Traditional It Came Upon The Midnight Clear

John Sheppard Verbum Caro

Gareth Treseder Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day

We welcome back The Sixteen – one of the UK’s favourite choral groups – with a festive programme of a-capella choral music from the 12th century to the present day. Capturing both the joy and the sincerity of Christmas, traditional festive favourites sit alongside lesser-known medieval carols and modern classics such as Lauridsen’s O Magnum Mysterium. This concert will really give you that festive feeling!

Event Dates

Date Available Ticket Types Ticket Price Book Tickets
9th December 2022,
  • Standard
  • GBP 17 - 34
Book Now

How to find us

Search what's on

Blackfriars Restaurant
Blackfriars Restaurant

Loading entries...

You May Also Like

Washington Wetlands
Washington Wetlands